Author Archives

Gulf 12 Hours announces Supercars event

The “Gulf Supercar Festival by Yas Viceroy” will be a key support event for the “Gulf 12 Hours” race, taking place at Yas Marina Circuit on Friday 15 and Saturday 16 December 2017. Expected to host approximately 60 high-end and privately owned exotic cars from the most prestigious brands across the region, the event will […]

Provisional Gulf 12 Hours entry list published  

  With just under two months to go until the 7th edition of the Gulf 12 Hours, the race promoters have published the provisional entry list for cars in the GT and LMP3 categories. Entries for the GTX, Lamborghini Super Trofeo and Porsche Cup classes are still being finalised. With an entry projection of more […]

Destination Abu Dhabi for Brookspeed International

Brookspeed International Motorsport are set to take part in the Gulf 12 Hours once again this year with a Ligier LMP3. With podiums at each Gulf 12 Hours outing they will be hoping to maintain this run of success in this new ACO category. Having only recently taken delivery of the car Brookspeed International Motorsport will be […]

Oman Racing Team returns to Gulf 12 Hours with TF Sport

Oman Racing Team with TF Sport have confirmed that it will compete in the Gulf 12 Hours in Abu Dhabi this year. The race will take place at Yas Marina Circuit on 16 December 2017. Blancpain GT Endurance Cup Pro-Am champion Ahmad Al Harthy will be joined by Road to Le Mans double victor Tom Jackson and […]

Three car entry for United Autosports

United Autosports have confirmed they will enter three cars in the 2017 Gulf 12 Hours on 16-17 December. The Anglo-American team will return to Abu Dhabi after scoring two LMP3 podiums at the same event last year. In 2016 Alex Lynn, Shaun Lynn and Richard Meins finished second in the LMP3 class, with Stefan Johansson, […]

Gulf 12 Hours receives ACO backing

LMP3 class in the Gulf 12 Hours has received the endorsement of the ACO 11 July 2017   The Asian Le Mans has today confirmed the LMP3 Class within Gulf 12 Hours has received official ACO endorsement, and will be run under the full ACO technical regulations. The race will take place at Yas Marina […]

Kessel Racing successfully defend title

Kessel Racing successfully defended their Gulf 12 Hours title after Michael Broniszewski, Giacomo Piccini and Davide Rigon finished one minute 15 seconds ahead of local team Dragon Racing after 12 hours of racing. Starting from pole position, the number 11 Ferrari led from the opening lap and held off strong competition from the two remaining […]

Kessel Racing take pole with Ferrari 488

Last year’s winners Kessel Racing are on pole in their Ferrari 488 for the Gulf 12 Hours, which gets underway at Yas Marina Circuit on Saturday. Michael Broniszewski, Giacomo Piccini and Davide Rigon, an identical driver line up to 2015, finished just 0.1 seconds ahead of Graff Racing, who themselves lead the way in the […]

Two female drivers to race in Gulf 12 Hours

Following the recent FIA Women in Motorsport seminar, the Gulf 12 Hours welcome not one but two female competitors to this weekend’s event. Deborah Mayer and Flick Haigh join the list of 72 drivers, from no fewer than 12 countries, as they combine race craft and fitness to endure long stints around the 5.5 kilometre […]